S-TARget therapeutics

CONSULTING / FUNDING (a Capricorn Consilium Project)

Wanted: Biotech advisor with contacts to potential strategic partners in the area of allergy/vaccines and venture capital firms for funding of further company and product development.

The Client

S-TARget therapeutics is a biotech start-up company founded in September 2010 in Vienna, Austria, which develops novel therapeutic vaccines to cure and prevent allergic diseases. S-TARget‘s vaccines are directed against major, widespread allergic diseases that cannot currently be cured.

www.s-target.com

The Assignment

With private capital as well as public pre-seed and seed money, S-TARget was able to demonstrate preclinical proof-of-concept in a relevant animal model. Further funding was required either from Venture Capital (VC) firms or via strategic partners.

The Solution

Capricorn Consilium compiled a list of potential strategic partners in the field of treatment of allergies as well as selected vaccine players and a list of venture capital companies investing in early-stage biotech companies. Each firm was contacted several times, telephone conferences and business meetings have been organised.

In September 2014 S-TARget announced the closure of a world wide exclusive license deal with Allergopharma for the development of therapeutic allergy vaccines based on S-TARget’s proprietary S-TIR technology platform.

S-TARget therapeutics

CONSULTING / FUNDING (ein Capricorn Consilium Projekt)

Gesucht: Biotech Berater mit Kontakten zu möglichen strategischen Partnern im Bereich Allergie bzw. Impfstoffen sowie Investoren (VC) zur Finanzierung der weiteren Firmen- und Produktentwicklung.

Unser Kunde

S-TARget ist ein Biotechnologie Start-up, das 2010 in Wien gegründet wurde und Impfstoffe zur Heilung und Verhinderung von Allergien entwickelt. Die Impfstoffe richten sich gegen die wichtigsten, weit verbreiteten und bisher unheilbaren Allergien.

www.s-target.com

Die Aufgabe

S-TARget war in der Lage, mit Hilfe von privatem Kapital sowie staatlichen Pre-Seed und Seed Geldern den präklinischen Wirksamkeitsbeweis in einem relevanten Tiermodell zu demonstrieren. Für die Fortführung der Arbeiten benötigt S-TARget weitere finanzielle Mittel, sei es aus dem Risikokapitalbereich oder über einen strategischen Partner.

Unsere Lösung

Capricorn Consilium erstellte eine Liste von möglichen strategischen Partnern aus dem Bereich Allergiebehandlung und ausgesuchten Impfstofffirmen sowie eine Liste von Venture Capital Firmen, die in frühe Phasen der Entwicklung von Biotechnologieprodukten investieren. Alle Firmen wurden mehrfach qualifiziert kontaktiert, Telefonkonferenzen und Arbeitsbesuche organisiert. Die Verhandlungen mit potentiellen Partnern werden derzeit geführt.