Otto Bock HealthCare GmbH

INTERIM MANAGEMENT (a ZMM Project)

Wanted: Project leader for the turn-around of a business unit in the field of orthopaedic and rehabilitation engineering.

The Client

Otto Bock is a developer and producer in the field of orthopaedic and rehabilitation engineering. In this particular case, the business unit was focussing on wheelchairs and rehabilitation equipment tailored for children.

www.ottobock.com and www.otto.bock.at

The Assignment

The tasks were restructuring of the business unit as well as further development of the overall business strategy in app. 40 countries, driving product development, production processes at several sites, logistics including purchasing and distribution logistics as well as alliance management.

The Solution

The Interim Manager became Head of the Business Unit Mobility Solutions, and later on general manager of a subsidiary. The results: successful turnaround, spin-off and transfer of the business unit into an independent legal entity with growth rates clearly above average.

Otto Bock HealthCare GmbH

INTERIM MANAGEMENT (ein ZMM Projekt)

Gesucht: Turnaround Projektleiter für den Geschäftsbereich eines Anbieters von Rehatechnik

Unser Kunde

Die Otto Bock HealthCare GmbH ist u.a. ein Entwickler und Hersteller von Rehabilitationstechnologie. Der besagte Geschäftsbereich beschäftigt sich mit der Herstellung von Rollstühlen und Kinder-Reha-Produkten.

www.ottobock.com

Unsere Aufgabe

Zu den Aufgaben des Interim Managers zählten die Restrukturierung des Geschäftsbereiches und die Weiterentwicklung der Geschäftsstrategie in ca. 40 Ländern. Weiterhin Produktentwicklung, Produktion in mehreren Werken, Logistik von der Beschaffung bis zur Distribution sowie das Management von Kooperationen.

Unsere Lösung

Der geeignete Interim Manager wurde zum Leiter des Geschäftsbereiches Mobility Solutions, später auch zum Geschäftsführer einer Tochtergesellschaft ernannt. Das Ergebnis: Erfolgreicher Turnaround, Ausgliederung des Geschäftsbereiches in eine eigenständige Firma und überdurchschnittliche Wachstumsraten.