OncoQR ML OG

CONSULTING / FUNDING (a Capricorn Consilium Project)

Wanted: Biotech advisor with contacts to potential strategic partners and venture capital firms for funding of further company and product development.

The Client

OncoQR ML OG is a biotech start-up company founded in September 2013 in Vienna, Austria, which develops novel therapeutic vaccines to cure cancer. OncoQR’s vaccines are directed against important tumours like pancreatic, breast or lung cancer and can be regarded as a more potent alternative to monoclonal antibodies.

www.oncoqr.com

The Assignment

With private capital as well as public pre-seed and seed money, OncoQR was able to demonstrate preclinical proof-of-concept in a relevant animal model. Further funding was required either from venture capital (VC) firms or via strategic partners.

The Solution

Capricorn Consilium compiled a list of potential strategic partners in the field of oncology as well as selected vaccine players with a link to oncology and a list of venture capital companies investing in early-stage biotech companies. Each firm was contacted several times, telephone conferences and business meetings have been organised. Negotiations with the short-listed candidates are still ongoing.

OncoQR ML OG

CONSULTING / FUNDING (ein Capricorn Consilium Projekt)

Gesucht: Biotech Berater mit Kontakten zu möglichen strategischen Partnern und Investoren (VC) zur Finanzierung der weiteren Firmen- und Produktentwicklung.

Unser Kunde

OncoQR ist ein Biotechnologie Start-up, das 2013 in Wien gegründet wurde und Impfstoffe zur Heilung von Tumoren entwickelt. Die Impfstoffe können bei allen Tumorarten eingesetzt werden, die auch mittels monoklonaler Antikörper therapiert werden können, also bedeutende Tumore wie Bauchspeicheldrüse, Brust- oder Lungenkrebs.

Die Aufgabe

OncoQR war in der Lage, mit Hilfe von privatem Kapital den präklinischen Wirksamkeitsbeweis in einem relevanten Tiermodell zu demonstrieren. Für die Fortführung der Arbeiten benötigt OncoQR weitere finanzielle Mittel, sei es aus dem Risikokapitalbereich oder über einen strategischen Partner.

Unsere Lösung

Capricorn Consilium erstellte eine Liste von möglichen strategischen Partnern aus dem Bereich Onkologie und ausgesuchten Impfstofffirmen mit Bezug zur Onkologie sowie eine Liste von Venture Capital Firmen, die in frühe Phasen der Entwicklung von Biotechnologieprodukten investieren. Alle Firmen wurden mehrfach qualifiziert kontaktiert, Telefonkonferenzen und Arbeitsbesuche organisiert. Die Verhandlungen mit potentiellen Partnern werden derzeit geführt.