European Investment Bank (EIB)

CONSULTING (a Capricorn Consilium Project)

Wanted: experienced consultant to evaluate investments in an institutional producer of vaccines and sera.

The Client

The European Investment Bank (EIB) is the European Union’s bank and works closely with other EU institutions to implement EU policy. As the largest multilateral borrower and lender by volume, they provide finance and expertise for sound and sustainable investment projects which contribute to furthering EU policy objectives.

www.eib.org

The Assignment

As part of their work, EIB needed to evaluate a potential investment in south-east Europe. A portion of the total investment was considered for upgrading of the National Institute for Virology, Vaccines and Sera. For this task a specialist was wanted.

The Solution

The first appointment on site took place shortly after assignment of Capricorn Consilium. As part of the work, interviews were conducted and the site inspected. This was followed by primary and secondary research as well as an evaluation of the current business plan. The outcome was presented and discussed on site, the report refined and the results presented in Luxembourg. The job was managed in collaboration with an engineering office. Based on the final report, EIB was able to make an informed decision.

Europäische Investment Bank (EIB)

CONSULTING (ein Capricorn Consilium Projekt)

Gesucht: erfahrener Berater zur Bewertung von Investitionen in einen institutionellen Hersteller von Impfstoffen und Sera.

Unser Kunde

Die Europäische Investmentbank (EIB) ist die Bank der Europäischen Union und vertritt deren Interessen. Dabei arbeitet sie eng mit den EU-Organen zusammen, um die Politik der EU umzusetzen. Es werden Finanzierungen und Know-how für solide und tragfähige Projekte bereitgestellt, die zum Erreichen der Ziele der EU beitragen.

www.eib.org

Die Aufgabe

Im Rahmen ihres Auftrages hatte die EIB ein Investitionsvorhaben in einem südosteuropäischen Land zu evaluieren. Ein Teil der Gesamtsumme war für die Aufwertung des nationalen Instituts für Virologie, Impfstoffe und Sera gedacht. Für die Plausibilitätsprüfung dieser Investition wurde ein Spezialist benötigt.

Unsere Lösung

Kurz nach Auftragserteilung fand der erste Vor-Ort-Termin statt. Dabei wurden Interviews geführt sowie die Anlage besichtigt. In der weiteren Folge wurde der Geschäftsplan evaluiert und es wurden primäre und sekundäre Recherchen durchgeführt. Die Ergebnisse wurden wiederrum vor Ort diskutiert, nochmals überarbeitet und sodann zeitnah in Luxembourg vorgestellt. Die Arbeit wurde im Team mit einem spezialisierten Ingenieurbüro durchgeführt. Damit war die Entscheidungsgrundlage für die EIB gegeben.