Laboratorios del Dr. Esteve S.A., Spain

CONSULTING (a Capricorn Consilium Project)

Wanted: Biotech advisor with extensive knowledge of the European vaccine market.

The Client

ESTEVE focuses its main operations on two broad areas, always related to health: pharmaceuticals and active pharmaceutical ingredients or pharmaceutical fine chemicals. In the pharmaceuticals area, ESTEVE researches, develops and markets new medicines and new innovative formulations. As collaboration partner to Chiron Vaccines International, they introduced vaccines against influenza, meningococcal C disease and others in Spain and Portugal.

www.esteve.es

The Assignment

Esteve aimed to sustainably expand its activities in vaccines. There was the opportunity to acquire exclusive rights for the production and distribution of a vaccine in Europe. To make an informed decision, Esteve required a market entrance study.

The Solution

Capricorn Consilium compiled the market entrance study within 4 weeks. The existing network was activated to achieve the goal. The top 5 European countries Germany, France, Italy, Spain and United Kingdom were considered. Competitors (companies and products), market conditions and distribution channels have been examined and the findings compiled in a 10 year P&L. Based on the report, Esteve was able to make an informed decision.

Laboratorios del Dr. Esteve S.A., Spanien

CONSULTING (ein Capricorn Consilium Projekt)

Gesucht: Biotech Berater mit ausgeprägten Kenntnissen des europäischen Impfstoffmarktes.

Unser Kunde

Laboratorios del Dr. Esteve, S.A. (Esteve)  ist ein pharmazeutisches Unternehmen mit zwei inhaltlichen Schwerpunkten: Pharmaka und pharmazeutische Wirkstoffe bzw. Feinchemikalien. Die Pharmaaktivitäten reichen von der Entwicklung über die Produktion bis zur Vermarktung von neuen Medikamenten und neuen, innovativen Produktformulierungen. Als Vertriebspartner von Chiron Vaccines International hat Esteve Impfstoffe gegen Influenza und Meningococcus C Erkrankungen sowie andere Infektionskrankheiten in Spanien und Portugal eingeführt und vermarktet.

www.esteve.es

Die Aufgabe

Esteve wollte seine Aktivitäten im Bereich der Impfstoffe nachhaltig ausbauen. Es bestand das Angebot, die europäischen Vertriebsrechte für einen Impfstoff zu erwerben. Als Entscheidungsgrundlage wurde eine Markteintrittsstudie benötigt.

Unsere Lösung

Capricorn Consilium fertigte die gewünschte Markteintrittsstudie binnen 4 Wochen an. Bestehende Kontakte wurden aktiviert. Es wurden die Top 5 Länder Deutschland, Frankreich, Italien, Spanien und Vereinigtes Königreich berücksichtigt. Mitbewerber (Firmen und Produkte), Marktpreise und Distributionskanäle wurden analysiert und  in einer 10 Jahres G&V Rechnung abgebildet. Auf dieser Basis konnte Esteve eine fundierte Entscheidung treffen.